Theatre Royal, Grey Street,Newcastle upon Tyne

A magnificent building in a great Victorian Street, if you ever have cause to visit Newcastle take a walk down Grey Street and look up, you'll see what I mean !

Thanks to everyone who favourited my journal yesterday I was made up. I'm sorry that I'm not getting round to commenting much but when I'm at work it's difficult. Where I work, the bosses have just imposed a ban on mobile phones, their reasoning, to preserve the integrity of the data we hold, personally I think it's a load of tosh and they just want to suppress us. Mind you Alice got caught using hers a couple of days ago and as I type will be getting a stern talking to from the management team.

I personally keep mine on all the time as being a Union rep people need to contact me confidentially and not use the recorded lines we have at work.

I'm off to work soon, I'm cycling today as I now work a slightly different shift pattern to Alice and we only have one car now, I sold my Impreza !!

I suppose some of you will have an idea of what we do, I basically send Police Officers to jobs co ordinating their updates and selecting the most appropriate resource for the job. It's a job I've done for twelve years now( but have worked for them since 1985) and one that is very enjoyable, sometimes there's nothing to do then other times it's like you need two heads, it's mostly busy though like trying to keep plates spinning in the air. At the minute I'm covering the rural areas of Northumberland so it's like working in the Countryside. Mind you the outreaches at Berwick (Berrick) are like a principality and do as they please.

Right work beckons, home at 0030 hrs, over and out..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.