Corps of Discovery

By wmaclark

Afternoon on the River...

I cheated on my cycle home and took the Thames Clipper. From Embankment they head across and slightly upstream to the London Eye before turning the vessel eastward. As we made the turn I snapped a few quick photos and liked this one best.

It turned into a fantastic day--- I set off around 9.30 and followed the canals to St. Kat's dock, then ducked across Tower Bridge and on to Borough (for that elusive Brindisa chorizo which had foiled my plans on Thursday). Then across Westminster Bridge and through the Royal Parks to High St Ken. The morning's mist and sprinkles gave way to the sun in the afternoon, transforming the parks and sky into lush vivid landscapes.

A great day to be alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.