Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

You Aint Seen Me, Right! - Back Blip #3

All right, all right. I cheated. If you have a look at yesterday's blip you will see that I promised Rebecca that I would only blip one bird shot from the weekend break in Arnside and the surrounding area. But which to choose? The Little Egret? The Marsh Tit? Or even the Treecreeper?

All the above were taken today (Saturday) on our visit to RSPB Leighton Moss main site. But I wanted to save the birdy blip for tomorrow (Sunday - back blipping gets so blipping confusing, doesn't it!!!), for something I think is really special. Then when I started processing the Saturday pics I'd taken, I found that every single one of them had a bird somewhere in the frame. Well, we were at an RSPB reserve, for goodness sake!!!

So I cheated. Pretend that this is a shot of the Causeway, taken to illustrate the fine weather and the great walking we had. Ignore the Crow, who strutted about as though it owned the path. Forget that, during the long weekend, we saw sixty different species of birds; that I got six Year Ticks and one Lifer (Glossy Ibis which, surprisingly, is not the subject of tomorrow's - Sunday - back blip).

You ain't seen him. Right!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.