because I'm worth it....

Well the glorious weather of yesterday has disappeared with a vengeance and given way to grey, soggy mizzle. No walking bus but plenty of action in the classroom - indoor playtimes and general giddiness. The good news - I got paid for writing the history of the school book. The bad news - I've only just started to write it.
Back home to slave over the website - there is still much to be done - it's quite slow and I haven't got my links sorted out properly yet, and a lot of words are missing their fada (accent) as I've only just been shown where that is on the keyboard! And it's an ongoing thing, for me to add to at my ease and leisure. Enough guff - take a peek here if you fancy.

Off to arthouse later so will catch up tomorrow. Tonight it's The Deep Blue Sea with Rachel Weiss and Simon Russel Beale - 'a tale of forbidden love, suppressed desires and the fear of being alone'.Ok.

Today's blip - this buoy just made me laugh when I found it on a beach and I dragged it some miles home - it's huge. Brings out the sparkles and tiaras in me :) It obviously fell from a millionaire's gin palace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.