It caught my eye

By Pixiemo

Mr Potato Head - The Pilot

Bless , Kirsten came home last night with her lovely creation Mr Potato Head and was very upset that she did not win the competition for best outfit.
Apparently, her very bad parents ( thats me and Rob), had not voted for her and it was votes that counted and we had not even bothered to go up the road to Frosts local garden centre where the competition was being judged as we were too busy having fun at the weekend !!!! Imagine that !!!
Anyway one of her best friends won which was good as her mum is Arty so it was only right and of course her parents and her and her family all went up and voted and of course it was votes that count !!!!
I did not like to point out to her that for some poor bad luck her potato head had been numbered no 13 so actually she was not going to win anyway ( I think that may have been a bit harsh to tell an 8 year old that !!)
So heres her Potato Head which I think is quite sweet and actually very creative that she used her swim goggles to dress him up as a Pilot .. not quite sure what the fluffy chicken bottom half of the Pilots outfit is all about but we do fly easy jet mostly so she got the colours right .
Hope this brings a smile to your face like it did mine , Just hope I never get him on any of my flights !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.