Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Lunch at the Storytelling Centre, Royal Mile

As I'd been off working yesterday, thought I'd take No1 son out for lunch today. He sulked. Removed from the latest game on his computer he was not happy at being dragged off up the Royal Mile, and particularly when Clarinda's tea-room was full and we had to seek out another lunch spot.

He cheered up considerably when we lunched at the Storytelling Centre and I caved in and let him play games on my iPhone while we waited for lunch.

I seem to have photographed the very delicious smoked mackerel salad which I had for lunch. Tasty, and particularly so because the fish, beetroot and potatoes in the salad were all served warm.

We'd been welcoming weekend guests to Craigwell Cottage, and a jolly time they all had visiting Edinburgh, by all accounts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.