Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

A Gentle Visitor

I didn't think I'd be blipping today, but the mourning dove changed my mind. This is a favorite spot for birds to stop and survey their surroundings. This evening the mourning dove stopped by to bask in the late evening sun. It also had a bit of the wind blown look. I think it did spy me with the camera, but didn't get to alarmed this time. They can be a tiny bit skittish...

They are a gentle bird, with such a soft coo... I assume other dove species do coo also.. You can correct me on that. For their size, they are lightning fast on the wing. One day, I'm going to photograph one in flight.. somehow, someday :)

Blizzard like conditions yesterday morning, temps in the 60's F today. Can you tell it's March. haha...


Working on a genealogy project this week, so I'll be popping in and out of blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.