zip

gray and rainy and humid as hell (no surprise how this time last year it was the same story, haha, see little icon in bottom right below, eh?). Spring time in Texas. bad day to be out on one of these things, really. In Denver, I used to own a scooter (a little 50cc Italian Aprillia) and I often have daydreams about owning one again. With Leah, in Denver: she's on the back, arms around me, a vibrant silk scarf flipping about in the wind like a flag. We ride to some cafe, beneath the art museum on 13th that juts out like a ship bow, crisp and sunny.

Reality. The sky is spitting this sticky stuff (not fully congealed into something even resembling a "drop") and I am sweating beneath my flannel shirt: walking over to the library in this reminded me that this is certainly not Denver. There is no sun, no thin cool air, no moped idling somewhere waiting to zip us beneath jagged steel beams, to two espressos, waiting somewhere, just for us. Ah well, Leah doesn't drink espresso anyways. Back to grading!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.