TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Roadrunner At Sunset~

~Perched On A Cattle Gate~

I seem to be doing a lot of silhouettes lately.
Something about the graphic nature of them.
I like the contrast of the dark verses the light.
The hard lines opposing the soft shapes.
And the blacks interacting with the colors.
Also, shooting at sunset I often have no choice.

I'm not sure how they work aesthetically though.
Of course if I like them, then they work for me.
But I'm curious how my image translates to others.
So if you don't mind, please give me your opinion.
I am always grateful for every word posted.

And thanks to all who have commented lately.
I really love reading your thoughts.
And I try to comment back when I can.
But that seems to be getting less and less.
I hope to change my ways and comment more often.
But in the meantime I do appreciate your understanding.
Maybe on my 300th or 365th I'll explain
Why it 's difficult for me to consistently comment.
I think you'll be surprised as to why
I have this character defect. ;o))

Hey, thanks for looking and reading (and commenting)!


Edit -
I've noticed that several comments
refer to the roadrunner perched
on a wire, wrong!
He is perched on gate made
out of 2' round steel tubing.
That makes the perspective
more understandable.
He's probably about 11" high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.