Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Teatime Telly.

We've had a busy day today. A good one too.

Miss Pink and I went to the new shoes shop, to empty my purse in exchange for shoes, wellies and slippers....she had gone up by a whole size, so thought it was necessary!

Then off to do the food shop. At the supermarket we met up with our friends, who were also out and about shopping, and Miss pink decided that my friend Sarah, was much more interesting than helping mummy, so helped her with the shopping while I went off and did mine!

We met up and had a look at the pretties in the clothes section. Then we all decided it was lunch time. Hurrah for meeting up with friends who persuade you that a pizza hut lunch is the best choice! SO we had pizza, it was yummy. Miss Pink had fun playing nurse with her medical kit, taking everyone's temperatures.

After lunch it was a quick dash back in the rain, to say goodbye to the builders for the day, and pick Master Pink up from school.

The mini Pinks had a great time being Doctors when we got home from school, but I'm slightly scared of Master Pink's bedside manner. He thought it was hilarious to wield a plastic syringe at me, and force feed me medecine, and then throwing the "sick" over my head.

So after our busy day, and the fact that we'd all had a cooked lunch, I decided we needed a TV and tea night, so the mini pinks had their sandwiches in front of Mickey Mouse!

The ironing is done, two lots of cakes baked, now to pack up the lunch boxes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.