SnappySez

By Sezo

Nearly Staff

I've wanted to blip this watch for a while, but wanted to wait for the right moment.

This watch was a gift, given to me by one of the most inspirational, lovely, clever and hard-working nurses I know. She gave this to me on the last day that I wore my student uniform, and I promised her that I would wear it on my first day in my blues - and when really stuck I'd ask to myself 'What would she do?' and there my answer would be.

Of course, a month later and it is still in its box, waiting patiently. However today I had the news that I will be accepted as a Staff Nurse on the local hospital Bank when I get my PIN etc in. This is the most amazing news for me and puts aside all the worries, upset, lack of sleep and everything else I've had the last few weeks. I am qualified, and very very soon I will be able to take the watch out of its box. I will be a real nurse in blue.


And the background is a book that came today - stargazing with binoculars! Love what I have seen as I briefly flicked through with it, but as all the stress-induced adrenaline is leaving my body, I need to sleep.
The stars will wait till tomorrow night when I am awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.