Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

My One Front Toof

Miss 6 has had two very loose lower incisors for a looooong time now - to the point that we've been wondering if we were going to have to pull them out. Then this morning she came sprinting out from the kitchen shouting "I lost my tooth!".

"Great! Where is it?"

"I don't know."

Umm ... whoops.

By sieving her breakfast, I eventually found it.... And of course blipped it. xP I tried to get a photo of her newly-gappy grin, but might need to save that for when she loses the upper incisors; this gap is almost always hidden behind her lip. Not to mention the difficulty of keeping the excited wee thing even moderately still. xP

Using the flash enabled me to use a narrow-ish aperture, which in turn enabled a reasonable depth of field, so I just made sure that the field as indicated on the focus ring's distance scale would include her hand... and it worked! ^_^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.