One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Come, mute!

Come with us, come with me
to our respective Mistake Factories
come plugged, come wired, come fast!
Let's commute together
We, the railriding communities
of grumpy tablet caressers
braindead smartphone pokers
eye contact dodging iPod prodders
lost readers, jerky sleepers, grim gamers
Let's pack ourselves tightly
but it won't last
let's do it often, it's such a blast.
Blast! Let's do it every day,
No, let's do it Monday to Friday.
Come, mute! let's commute gladly
we're one
we're a solidaritiless community,
a merciless mass of compressed anonymity.


Edit: Jaysus, 4 (four) years... I have never noticed the time pass.
Actually, I did! One day at a time. It's all there.
Thanks to all of youze who have stopped by to watch, to read, maybe have a laugh, maybe mutter "what a fecken eedjit".
I'm still getting as much fun out of it as I did four years ago.
It's not a sprint, it's a marathon. I've been pacing myself. Wait till I rush for the finish line! Youze will be gobsmacked.
But in the mean time there is still some mileage left in this blipper.
Normal service resumes tomorrow (post Big Nose Club hangover permitting)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.