Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

I'm OK (now)

What a day.

We had a delayed World Book Day celebration in school today (spot the Hollows Jnr Snr and Jnr Jnr and more than a few Wallys).

However, about 10 seconds from leaving Hollow Jnr Jnr got her fingers trapped in a door ... and it wasn't pretty. Those wonderful Wallys I work with sorted her out as I grabbed my stuff and Jnr Snr and bundled us into the car. A dash to Sheffield Children's (they are so great) resulted in a lot of "brave girl"s, a few re-dressings, an x-ray and a squeamish Dad.

Nothing broken, but she will lose two nails on her left hand. Back on Monday for a check-up. She's totally back to her chipper self already and I am hoping my Sheepy Sheep amendment to the bandage has helped - he wasn't with us so it was the best I could do! :-\ The emergency Chinese takeaway at 19:00 on the way home helped too! Ain't nowt worse than a herd of hungry Hollows

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.