For the family

By RonaMac

Who said every man needs a shed!!

What about the ladies!!

I met up with a lady today who has a super shed in her back garden, the size of a double garage. She runs an upholstery business and courses on chair seating. I was there to find out the correct method for removing and replacing sheet cane. It was a fascinating couple of hours.

Amongst the things I learned was some jobs are easy and others are an absolute s..... and need special tools. I'm home with a couple of websites and details of some handy looking tools. Fortunately B shares my enthusiasm (well he goes along with it).

So whilst I did an extra helpline shift (we are snowed under with calls) B continued with unpicking the cane and staining the bits of chair.

Weekend away to visit our daughter and catch up on all the news.

PS There is no room in our garden for a shed, I will have to continue to use the garage!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.