earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Hawthorn and Sycamore

I took a day off from cycling today and enjoyed both a walk on the moor before going into the office and a gentle run around Baildon Cliff before catching the train home. It felt good to have a bit of a rest. The lengthening day is an absolute joy at the moment. I had a number of shots to choose from but picked this one from the moor this morning, Regular visitors will no doubt recognise that stand of trees on the right.

Thanks for all the suggestions about dealing with my key problem. There were some really good ones, the best being the simple idea of keeping a spare in my bike bag. In my defence, I think not driving exacerbates the issue because I never need keys to leave the house, and it's compounded by forever changing from one pair of trousers/tights/shorts into another. Every time I put on a new set of bottoms there is scope for my keys not to get transferred - and that happens many times each day. What a luxury to be able to put on a pair of trousers in the morning and take the same pair off at night! But so boring!!

In the early years of my marriage this constant changing amused my wife no end. Because I was running or cycling everywhere to meet her I often had to get changed in places which offered little in the way of privacy - and I'd long since stopped caring about such niceties. She thought I was a wicked exhibitionist. A few years back I had an internet date, meeting at a pub in the Dales for a walk. I cycled out and had intended to be early in order to have plenty of time to change, but I got my time-keeping wrong and she pulled up in her car just at the very moment I had my trousers down! We had a laugh about that but there was no second date!

I can't believe I've just told you all that ... but I've got no time to write anything else so it will have to stand. I'm not really an exhibitionist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.