Red Flash

By RedFlash

Hard to choose

As it was a bright and sunny day there were many blip opportunities.

Although some of you are loving the yellow line photos, some are not, so I promised not to take one today.

You nearly had a camellia outside the Barbican Centre

The reflections in the building opposite the one where I was told off on Tuesday

But no you have this one. For some reason the utility boxes in Islington are covered and painted. This one is round the corner from the YMCA (where I often give blood) and is a children's idea of what the building looks like. Maybe it was painted by children? I can't find any info on line to expand on the photo.

However it is round the corner from Whitecross Street Market. It first started trading in the 17th century, making it amongst the oldest markets in London. By the end of the 19th century, the area had become a by-word for poverty and alcohol and became known locally as Squalors' Market.

When I am arriving at work at about 8.30 - the time varies depending on the number of blip stops, they are starting to set up the food market. At that time they are putting up stalls and starting to prepare the food.

The food is from all round the world and caters for all tastes.

Its hard choosing sometimes, as everything smells great, but if you are not there early enough, ie 12:00 the queues at the best stalls can be very long.

On a nice day you can buy your lunch and then sit in the park.

The number of people eating there each day must be huge. My colleagues and I are lucky to the street next to our building. Even so, some people prefer to spend more in the supermarket for their sandwich, bag of crisps and bottle of fizzy stuff.

PS been to the chiropractor to unknot my back
PPS While waiting to go in I was talking to another patient. She recommended taking Olive Leaf Extract to ward off colds. I'll take anything to get rid oof this lurgy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.