I am rosco

By iamrosco

All work and no play make

First up, an apology. Sorry for taking a couple of snaps, but it was just too tempting and I did my best to block any phone lightleak by holding it against my chest and guessing with the framing. I got my timing pretty sh*thot for these shots too, which I'm surprised (and chuffed) about.

In case it's not clear, we caught the Screen 1 showing of The Shining thus evening in the Cameo's Kubrick season. I had planned to see Dr Stranglelove, but a work trip London did for that idea. This made up for it, and then some. Great atmosphere in the screen, and some great tension breaking laughter when Jack (played by Jack) starts to go really nuts.

Back home, and time for a bit of The Shinning before turning in I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.