X marks the spots

Got out early this morning for a run after a couple of days of late afternoon runs. Still a bit full of lurgi so it was a gentle run. In the dark. Looking up at the full moon fairly frequently. Got back to find that was all that I photographed this morning. Very very busy all day; barely time for lunch.

I have chosen this as the best I got with the small Panasonic compact. By including the street lamp in the frame, I got a faster shutter speed out of the camera, little loss of brightness of the moon, and better sharpness of the round edges. The clouds often obscured the moon, and I was lucky to get this so clear.

A fun weekend lies ahead; agenda reading for two Council meetings this coming week. I lose a lot of reading time on Monday as I have to attend a Court hearing. Will probably comment little until later in the week. Just when I desperately need the sanity provided by blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.