Trolleys

I've just spent a chilly twenty minutes standing on a street corner trying to photograph my all time favourite mode of transport, the trolley bus.

In the end I gave up as nothing I got was satisfactory (the photos had too many cars in them) and took a picture instead of two sets of trolley wires crossing making something close to a saltire shape. Belgrade has prodigious numbers of trolley buses and one reason I really appreciate them is because I was brought up near Bradford and used the very last trolley bus in the UK - the number 7 from the city centre to the Royal Infirmary - regularly until it was got rid of in March 1972.

After our working walk, planning sessions and meetings in Novi Sad yesterday it was back to the metropolis of Belgrade last night. One last day of meetings and a lecture before getting ready to fly home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.