THE WOMAN WITH THE 4 DOGS,

Borzoi I think they are,walked at the beach. She was already on her way back and we had began our trip. Still early, sheep clouds in the sky, a soft sun, cold wind. A real good walk to blow the bad dreams from the night away. I ask myself when was the last time that I laughed in my dreams. I used to I am sure, but when did I lost track of that? Or perhaps I only remember dreams that lure me into a trap? Happily enough before it becomes really scary I awake.
The four borzoi I had met last year several times and once I had made a very lovely picture of one of them. But now we talked with the mother and she was, naturally very proud of her family. She pointed at one of them and said that was the grandmother of that young one, and the other ones were nephew and niece. At home there was left another dog, a big one, or that's what I heard.
I told her that earlier I had made a real nice photo of the white one, but she answered that her sister had made such nice little movies of them. You know, then they are moving and doing all sorts of pretty things.
Mischa and I we listened as she eagerly told about how fast they could run and how sweet they were. We could easily imagine that. The dogs had a lot of fun too, together.
Piet Hein who had walked further in the meantime told us that he had seen a seal and although we looked for a while, we saw no head emerging in the sea.

My haiku:

The head emerging
I see, terribly old and white
Neptunus in the North sea

And the proverb:

You eat in dreams, the custard of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.