Life, not as we see it.

By GOT

Oor pool. To infinity, almost, and beyond!

Apart from a retrospective post for yesterday, did absolutely nothing useful today. Lay about by the pool, got hot, swam to cool off, got hot, swam to cool off, . . . you get the picture?
Waited for the sunset as yesterday's was quite magnificent (whilst we were still on the bus, pointing the wrong way). Shame, clouds got in the way, so no wonderful photo there then!
Sun down, we walked into "town" for dinner. Sue is getting uptight about her diet, so opted for a Salad Nicoise. However, this area is famed for it's crabs and peppercorns and whilst crab is not one of my favourite things I thought, Quando nell Roma, facciamo come gli Romani and took the plunge by ordering Crabes au poivre vert. My plate arrived with 3 or 4 dimembered marine spiders mixed with some green slimy stuff. Honestly, I've caught bigger specimens at Millport as a child. I did try to eat, but it was too much like hard work getting even a taster out of a severed body, and as the claws were only 6 mm diameter, the prospects there were even slimmer. I therefore decided that this was one game of "Soldats" I had already lost, and took no further part their-in. Ever the opportunists, the restaurant staff tried to flog us tours and TuK Tuk visits despite my rejection of their cullinary delights and accompanying grumps. No thanks!
Tuk Tuk back to camp by 8 pm - End of big night out in Kep.
What will tomorrow bring?
G&S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.