Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Decisions Decisions

After yesterday's blip RomaWhaup asked if she could see one of the finished mounts. As I watched for a break in the rain today for an outside blip, which never came, I started to think about this and decided to blip all 7 prints (not 8 as I mentioned yesterday!) that have to be reduced to 4 for the camera club competition and exhibition.

As a total beginner at the mounting business, I would appreciate any comments about the choice of mat colour for each print. I am guessing the greys are a reasonably safe bet on 4 of the prints, but what about the reddish shade on the bottom right prints? I am pretty happy with it but not totally convinced. The one I am least happy with is the orange one. I selected it to try and pick out the orange of the sun, but I am not sure if it detracts too much from the print! There must be blippers out there who are experienced at this or at least have a more natural eye for deciding than I have!

I have stuck wee numbers on each of the prints, so if anyone wants to give their honest opinion about which 3 to ditch feel free to say. All the prints selected have already been posted and are amongst the most highly rated by fellow blippers. So in some ways you have already selected the 7!

Let the Blip Jury decide!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.