challenge

By jkj10

One Aldwych

When Alex asked me to join him for a business dinner Monday night I might have been a little less then enthusiastic. It's never terrible, sometimes a bit dull and at worst I spend the evening suripticiously looking at my watch and dreaming about my cosy bed waiting for me. I can always entertain myself by imaging how I would light a certain dull dinner companion,. Imagine my delight to find myself in the company of the lovely and charming Soyun. Fresh from Paris fashion week where she was showing her beautiful collection of exquistically designed luxurious knits. She talked me through the whole process of manufacturing her knitwear~from buying the cashmere in china to the work in the mills of Italy. She has a fascinating background. I loved hearing her tales of growing up between Korea and LA with her artist prents. Her father is an animator who onced worked with Stan Lee at Marvel and he drew the original illustration for Pink Panther. Her partner was equally charming and shared a certain English school boy (read:gross) sense of humour with my husband. Before we knew it the wait staff were putting chairs on the table and were giving us the stink eye in the hopes that we might finally leave. Not before we made a date for a photo session though.

What an expected treat it has been to spend time with my new friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.