Almost Home

Home at last! Well, almost home. I finished Fitzroy's wonderful book - I've been eeking it out, but the final page was turned. And I feel sad that I've lost living with him. The final paragraph when his plane takes off.. before long we were flying far out over the Adriatic. Westwards.
But later, Jeesus, I was almost knocked over at the junction of George St and Castle St by some guy with darkened windows. As it sped away, I just caught a glimpse of the driver, with his wrap round shades and bloody whippet leering out.
Right, off to do dishes, load up my newly arrived photoshop elements, and get on to my cousin who has started but then stopped blipping.
Oh and I did buy a nice wee waterproof camera. Won't get it till midweek so diving will have to wait a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.