What another rant?

By JohnA

Grand

Great being on holiday. Starting with a massive breakfast, so we had to walk to Maceys to work it off.
Mrs A took ages looking at handbags and clothes - then spending on my credit card (having said that they were bargains). Shopping! But I was worse.
I'd read about a photographic shop nearby! So we had to go, and to quote: "OMG" - the biggest photographic shop in the world. B&H Photographic at Ninth Avenue - if you're there you just have to go. I can't even describe how big it is, and you wouldn't believe anyway. If you've been you know what I mean. I spent longer in there than we did in Macey's (and went back again to following day!) so I can't really complain about shopping. Had to leave in the end though, and we did our first bit of site seeing.
Grand Central Station, and the Apple Store there! The building was wonderful, so I had to post a picture of it. It looks a bit like a Lowry to me. No ranting today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.