chiaroscuro

By Chiaroscuro

Floral stamps

Yesterday I went to the local Post Office and found these beautiful stamps depicting the wild veld flowers of Namaqualand on the West Coast.

What makes it even more delightful is that have been infused with the scent of these flowers!

Another feature is that the left side of the stamp , is cut out according to the pattern of the petals.

They are available in ten's, all different, and these one's were stuck onto airmail envelopes, soon to be on their way to my children and grand children in Oz.

I do not know whether the scent will carry that far!

They were actually intended for Airmail postcards, hence the additional stamp with the fish.

For anyone interested, I'll gladly mail a postcard with one of these stamps, just let me have your postal address!

(My mail address is on my profile)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.