All that is beautiful

By sharob

Birthday weekend!

This time 5 years ago was Claras due date. She was born on Sunday 11th March. As its her 5th birthday, I've decided to go all out for her. Basically every year, we usually invite a load of mates round, I bake a giant cake, we all eat cake and have snacks and that's it. This year ... We've got 12 5 year olds invited, so there will be a 'make your own crown' thing going on, musical bumps, pin the lamp into jasmines hand, pass the parcel and 'the royal proclamation á la Chinese whispers! Between that we'll fit in food and cake and a piñata and after that's all done, whoever wants to stay a bit longer will then watch Tangled ... I am having so much fun decorating the dining room into the grand ball, the things you can waste your money on buy for parties is crazy! But this scene setter is awesome!! It wasn't quite long enough for the room so I'll pop into town tomorrow to get some voile curtains just to drape to fill those gaps, then on Sunday, Mr G is collecting the 25 helium balloons for extra decoration .. My food budget cost less than those damn balloons! crazy!

I cannot wait to see her face on Sunday morning!

Both the girls are at Nanas tonight and coming back tomorrow at 7pm, hopefully by then I'd have made the jam hearts, and made the cake - tomorrow evening will be spent decorating a rapunzel tower! I cant wait! :)

I'm far too excited! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.