Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Tatiana

Unilke the cheapskate conference that I went to last year, this one actually had a decent reception at the Westminster Central Hallafter the first day. So I made a nuisance of myself with the camera, as well as having some interesting technical chats.

One of the conference speakers I spoke to turned out to be a keen photographer himself, and took out his Leica M9 for me to play with. I have to say I was somewhat underwhelmed by the experience. Rangefinder focussing was seriously difficult, and the image noise was (ahem) noticeable at ISO-800. I quickly whimpered back to my auto-everything Nikon.

This girl was one of the delegates, and was nice enough to pose while I hovered over her. The bottle of beer was just a prop of course, everyone just drank fruit juice and water...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.