Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Katy & Sophie

This night I decided to go for some sight seeing. I somehow ended up outside Buckingham Palace, along with quite a few other tourists. These two girls first asked me to take a picture of them in front of the Statue of Queen Victoria. They must have thought I was a total idiot, because it took ages for me to persuade their camera to do its magical 'face detection' and actually focus on their faces, rather than the big white marble thing behind them.

Photo session over, they also told me they were going to appear on 'This Morning' the following day on TV, at the bizarre time of 4:00am. I suspect that they were not pulling my leg, but I wasn't going to get up at that un-earthly hour to determine the veracity of that statement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.