Origami Tie Down

All over Portland you see these metal rings along the edge of the street. I have heard told they are a through back to horse and wagon delivery days. If you happen to be in the right place at the right time you may see a plastic horse tied to one, but they seem to get stolen as quickly as they are placed.

This origami is from a coworker who does amazing work. He is the one who did the roses at valentine's day. Rumor has it, he has another mass display coming, but mum is the word on the what and the when. I have been given a little bit of a heads up and will share if I am there to get a picture or two.

So next Friday I am headed for Seattle. I do not know any blippers there, but I do know of one further north in Bellingham, the same place my cousin lives. I am going to try and head up there for a day as well, it is only a short distance by bus and the ticket is fairly cheap. My cousin said I could camp on his couch so that is the sleeping part taken care of.

Tomorrow I am attending a class called Slough 101. It is going to cover the well being of the Columbia Slough and what the outlook is. I think there will also be some information on what a slough is and about this particular watershed. I hope to learn a thing of two.

Happy Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.