image transfer class

I was disappointed with the photographs I took in the class that I taught today. When I uploaded them to have a look I was surprised at how totally un-sharp, fuzzy and kind of dotted with color/blotches they were. I don't know if it was the settings I used or failed to use, the fact that I did not use flash when I should have . . . or what? This one came out OK.

Oh well. I still enjoyed teaching even if the photos were not great! And even though image transfers can be tricky, I know my students enjoyed class too. I felt more relaxed this time than I did a month ago when it was my first time teaching an in-person class in about 2 years....

Above is one of the image transfers my friend Ann Medlin Hall did. What is left of the original image is on the left - the transferred image is on the right. She used gel medium to transfer the ink jet printer image onto a piece of canvas paper, which gives it the nice texture you see. You can then use the transferred image in a collage, on the front of a card, or frame it.

If you have a minute, what is your favorite camera and why do you love it? I sometimes love the images my camera produces but lately it has been disappointing me. I have a point & shoot Olympus SZ-10. Thanks in advance for any remarks on this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.