MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Reunited!

Finally got to see Lorena- she does so much to set me up with a house and awesome roommates and has her parents pick me up at the airport, and I don't even get to see her for two weeks! :) Coralie and I met up with Lorena and Lorena's four friends at Lama and just chatted away. I really feel like my Portuguese is becoming very good. I can actually understand most conversations now!

Friday was a good day too- Maristela took me to a restaurant called Moqueca do Geraldo on the coast a little north of here (Manguinhos). Moqueca is a traditional Capixaba dish made of tomatoes and seafood. Suffice it to say it's fabulous. And when coupled with a gorgeous beach, caipirinhas, and a little papaya dessert... have I mentioned I love this country?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.