Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

Closer

This was a picture taken for the Grads production of Closer by Patrick Marber. The director wanted a set of portraits of the four characters to blow up large and hang over the stage as if in a photography exhibition. This is R, who played photographer Anna Cameron (played by Julia Roberts in the film based on the play). Because of the Paris trip I wasn't able to take pictures at the dress rehearsals, but was back in time to see the last night of the show.

As I discovered there was a bit of  gap between me signing up for Blip in December 2009 and my first post in April 2010, I liked the idea of adding a few more images to mean I would have exactly 100 images between starting Blip, and starting it 'properly' - one a day, every day - in November 2010.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.