Street shots #8

Chums

This doesn't strictly fit in my theme in the sense that they are posing for me, therefore, it's not a spontaneous picture of a snippet of life in the street. However, I think their expressions are natural and spontaneous and the picture reflects their friendship. The king has finished his shift and is relaxed and looking happy with his pal! And I like this picture.

I've been working today. It was very busy at work. It was good to leave all that behind at five and have a bit of fresh air. It can get really stuffy when it's so busy at work. On my way back, I had a chat with my friend the King and I took this picture.

I didn't get a chance yesterday or this morning to go to the blip meets but I'll try this evening. I'll pop in the Voodoo Rooms later on, after I've had my dinner. Hopefully, I'll still manage to meet some people there!

Working again tomorrow, so it won't be a late one for me.

Thanks very much for all your comments on the giant hot dog shot and for your advice on my camera smudge problem! I hope you're all having an enjoyable weekend! :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.