Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

A "Great" Day

It was a busy day for me today.

It began with my morning music technology workshop where I teach recording and production techniques to kids of varying ages, involving MIDI sequencing, recording vocals and basic mixing. Its always fun and the kids are great to work with.

Once home, I worked on some audio editing for Fire.Cloud (or as they call me "A musical tailor"), it was just basic cutting and pasting stuff and gave me enough time to work on writing a biography for myself. This was no easy task, its difficult to write about yourself. I'm becoming a member of the Scottish Music Centre through a performance I've agreed to in the Old Fruitmarket during the Minimal Extreme season, so I have been asked to write one to go on the website.

I decided to take Amélie round to visit her Great Grandmother Mary and her Great Aunt Mae, this give Joni time to enjoy a well deserved bubble bath and make a delicious chicken and leek pie (pictured).

I'm off for an espresso and some Panettone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.