Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Galleried Out

Thank you for your kind words yesterday. I am shy and liked the anonymity but blip is such a friendly place and I feel I am getting to know you slowly but surely and so I thought you might like to see me. Plus it was an emergency blip and I had no other subjects other than the glass of wine!

I've had a fantastic day in Liverpool visiting the Tate, docks, Open Eye Gallery (photography), Bluecoats and just photographing the sites of Liverpool. I even got a piece of free art from an exhibition in Tate. I can keep this one unlike the orange from the exhibition in Leeds I blipped a while back.

Went over with a friend who was working so I had the day to myself just doing whatever I wanted! I felt like a tourist. Wait a minute, I *was* a tourist.

The sun was shining and the skies were blue. PaulFS was right! Whilst I would like to blip the blue skies as I had many pictures, this photo made the grade for me.

In Liverpool centre I was looking at the people and shops through Digpan's eyes and this is the result. That's what I love about blip. It inspires in ways I wouldn't imagine.

It's 11.10pm and I'm watching old Top Of The Pops and feeling a bit nostalgic so I'll sign off before I start getting too soppy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.