Chives

I haven't exercised all weekend in a bid to give my body a chance to fully recover from my bugs.

I've spent a good chunk of the weekend in the garden so it's only fitting something from my garden should be my blip. Both gardens had been neglected for ages except for watering.

Yesterday was the big outside day. Today I've pottered in the front garden for a while this afternoon. I'm tired and will take a disciplined approach to the end of the day. Hopefully a good night's sleep will make a difference.

I have new vege plants in the front garden and containers ready for more. It's neat and tidy with bags of leaf mould either on the garden or stored in the back of the garage.

My new flower garden in the courtyard is looking fresh and tidy. I topped up any parts where the soil had settled and added leaf mould as a mulch. Spent annuals are gone and I added 30 Pansies. I've never grown them before but remember Mum and Nana growing them. They're all tri-coloured - bluey purple, white and yellow centre. I'll add white Primula's once they're in stock. And there is my winter colour.

I've done my best to kill the Daphne. I've overwatered it and it's sulking. Time will tell if it recovers. One Heuchera died for no apparent reason. Other than that everything I've planted is happy.

I've undertaken serious cat proofing. I don't mind my cat but the neighbours 3 cats aren't welcome. Black pepper for the back garden and a tangled lattice of bamboo skewers for the veges.

I feel very satisfied with my efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.