TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Elysian Aperture~

~A View From Below~


Elysian - relating to, or characteristic of heaven or paradise
Aperture - an opening, hole or gap through which light passes


Once again as sunset photographs often are,
the last image of the day.
Prior to this I had a lot of good images
which I could have posted.
Vultures soaring in a beautiful blue sky,
a horned-toad lizard basking in the sunshine.
gorgeous desert cactus flowers,
puffy white clouds clinging to high peaks,
and everything in between, truly.
But once again the best laid plans
of mice and men are put to shame
by the adjudication of a higher power.
The dark rain clouds parted just long enough
to let me have a brief look at Shangri-La.
I'm pleased with this outcome,
as I really don't like making tough choices,
the decision was made for me,
as soon as I looked into the cameras viewfinder.

Thanks for looking at happiness with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.