Runhills

By Runhills

Cultural Olympiad

It was a busy old day and I spent most of it wondering what I could blip as number 200! I think the family were sick of me saying "look out for the number 200", I got quite a few suggestions and in the end I didn't use any of them.

The morning started with me filming daughter #1 doing a couple of rhythmic gymnastic routines which she needs to have evidence of for college, she suggested bending bodies into a '200' shape!

Back home and Mrs RH wanted to go shopping, paint needed for the hall, stairs and landing and the kitchen, Oh and we need some food as well! We got the paint so that's a start, need to get it onto the walls next :(

My big plan for the number 200 didn't come off, might have to save that idea for another time.

The sun was shining so mowed the lawn for the first time this year, hard work but it looked better. Took the dog for a walk and bought some more food that we had forgotten on the first trip, spotted a nice big piece of gammon on offer but regretted buying it by the time I got home, arms are longer now!

After tea I nipped into Preston to have a look at the laser show that is being projected near the docks. The laser show is part of the 'Cultural Olympiad', they are only on for 4 nights and finish on Sunday.

I didn't have long in Preston as we had an arrangement to go to a quiz with the neighbours, a worthwhile evening because we were runners up and Mrs RH won a cut down version of 'play your cards right'.

All in all a busy day and why I am blipping this on Sunday morning.

A few more shots of the lasers can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.