People on a Bridge

By zerohour

MSU Reflections

Ever since visiting this exhibit I have been looking for reflections. I found them today while walking Stella with Uncle Dave. I have a feeling that there are ways to have these show more of what's behind the glass or more of the reflections, depending on the camera settings. I will have to experiment a tad. This is one of my first attempts; I will upload these whenever I make significant progress in either quality or subject matter :-)

What I like about the process so far, is that as I took the photo, I was unaware of the building that also showed in it. While I know that there is a row of buildings across the street form this florist shop, I didn't see them in the frame as I was taking the picture. This seems like a great exercise in training the brain to see what is to be seen in front, and, reflected behind, rather than seeing only what's in front of me as I usually do. Interesting! Once I clarify all the layers of the process for myself, I have to figure out how to make the process a teaching tool for the design students.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.