Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

A day out with the Girlies. :)

Backblipped.

So Becca and I were chatting the other day and she asked if I fancied going on a road trip with her and Caroline today, I thought it would be an awesome idea, as it's been a while since we've went anywhere other than out for dinner or to see a movie. She came down this afternoon, then we went to pick up Caroline and headed North. We didn't have anywhere in mind, so just set out and decided we'd see where we ended up.

We ended up in Carnfunnock Country Park. We went for a dander, took some pics, had a bit of a laugh and played some mini golf, I came last, but it was a lot of fun. Really liked how this pic turned out. :) After we'd spent some time at Carnfunnock we got in the car and headed back home, stopping off in Antrim for dinner. We went to an awesome restaurant at Junction One called Redz Piano Bar, I definitely recommend it to anyone in the area.

Becca and Caroline then came back to my house where we watched My Week With Marilyn, which was fantastic! Kenneth Branagh was awesome as Sir Laurence Olivier, as was Michelle Williams as Marilyn Monroe, it was a really really good movie, I can definitely see why it won awards.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.