muddyshoes

By muddyshoes

Strutting

This pheasant was soaking up some warm sunshine when I spotted him on top of this wall. While I was faffing with my camera he proceeded to strut manfully along the wall, but I just caught him before he'd had enough posing and flew off!
I went for a splendid spring bike ride up Wharfedale to Kettlewell and back. As it's the first time I've been cycling and blipping I had some deliberations about what to wear!! I needed to be warm enough, but not too hot and be able to carry my camera securely and access it easily!! My trusty 20 year old green, thin fleecy jacket with lots of pockets proved the top garment of choice. To amuse myself I counted the number of cyclists I met on the country lanes there and back. They amounted to 132 in total, of which 14 were women, 9 were chidren, 1 was a dog (in a basket) and the rest were mostly oldish men!! I only saw one tandem. All in all, a very enjoyable outing, although for a bit of fun, I threw a couple of steepish hills in at the end and my knees started to feel a bit strained!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.