The way I see it.

By christinePears

Redshank

I have had a lovely day with lots of walking and talking! John and Roma ( romawhaup) came for a visit on their way north and it was lovely to catch up with them. We went for an interesting walk round the lochans behind my house and saw a variety of wildfowl including swans, mallards, moorhens and golden eye duck (the ones that we were wondering about Roma - identified from blip!) It is a great spot for birding and I must go back and just sit for a while to allow all the birds to settle. We spotted this redshank doing a bit of paddling at the water's edge on the way back along the shore.

The rest of the afternoon was spent with my time divided between my two grandsons. I Went a lovely wee walk through the woods with Finlaggan who had great fun rustling through the old beech leaves, collecting sticks and banging them on trees and best of all quelching through the mud! So many sensory experiences to be had in a woodland for a 20 month old boy. Then Sutherland and I came down to my house for dinner and he got a shot on his new scooter on the shore road.

Having a wee bit special time with each of them separately works really well as they are not competing with each other for attention!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.