Family #56

It's my last full day at Ceridwen's place for this visit and we walked about six miles through shady farm lanes, disused farm buildings, and across muddy farm fields. On the way we gathered wild garlic (of which she made a great pesto), and also we were delighted by the panoramic vision of a wide field scattered with hundreds of ewes with their newborn lambs. I've been seeing new lambs a lot, but never this many at once!

Here is Mom #56 and her two babies, as I saw them through the fence wire. It reminds me of when I was little and the school made us memorize our home adresses and phone numbers. The lambs are marked with the same number as their Mother.

Each time I leave this beautiful niche of Earth, I take away a piece of it in my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.