an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Little Piggy

Another busy night with Boy refusing to sleep for a good chunk of the very early morning, thankfully though there was no illness. When he did go back off he stayed asleep but Girl was not going to let me us lie in charging out of her room ranting about worry dolls to me.

I managed to calm her, and get her to understand that she was confused (probably a dream) as her worry dolls were down stairs somewhere. She has a book called Silly Billy about a boy who worries so much he does not sleep, until that is he gets some worry dolls. Not long after getting her this book we saw some worry dolls at a fair and so bought her some so she could understand them a little more. The other night we read that book so I think this is where the confusion lay.

Anyway she refused to go back to bed and so we struck a deal where we would creep downstairs quietly and watch telly if she let me fall asleep on the sofa. Just as Postman Pat was losing another letter I dropped off and by the end of the ten minute programme Girl had woken me twice.

After a couple of hours boy wke and so joined us downstairs before Wife came down after managing to catch up on a small amount of the nights lost sleep. As the little ones were well again and the sun was out we headed out to Manor Farm to see some animals. As we got ready to go, the subject of the worry dolls came up again and I said to Girl that she "didn't have anything to worry about" her reply was "I sometimes have worry dreams". When I enquired about the worry dreams she told me they were about a man. When I asked who she said "Elvis".

On Albert Road there is a record shop with a life size Elvis outside it. She is always pleased to see him and insists on touching him, so I was confused by her answer. After a bit of digging I can not be sure but I think she has got confused when we have talked about girls screaming at Elvis. I did explain at the time that they screamed with excitement but she maybe did not understand. I showed her a few videos on the phone and now she seems to understand, though I think she is now more excited by the King as she would not give the phone back. Hopefully he will not be bad in her dreams anymore.

Manor farm was busy and the little ones were excited about seeing the animals. That was until they saw the animals, at which point they became the townies that they are. The piglets were lovely and Boy enjoyed watching them though Girl kept her distance. Girl did do well a little later when she held a rabbit and both her and Boy stroked a chick which was nice.

Not long after we went for a play in the muddy puddles until Boy had a melt down so we headed for home. Once home, with both little ones rested, Wife and Girl visited some friends while Boy and I watched a skateboard video. He loved it and insisted on holding his skateboard and wearing his sisters cycle helmet until it was time for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.