Fancy fly

Ok I say look at this large on Flickr - but there's no point now... as basically *go large* :)

Ok, so I know, flies are it for me right now... & I know many of you are not too fond of flies or is that fly's? But really, they make excellent macro subjects. Any sunny day & they stay still... which is handy for macro. To me, they are ignored jewels, especially when the sun hits them & they sparkle, because of their bad reputation, they're ignored, despised, squashed - please don't do that.... just catch them with a plastic see through cup & a postcard underneath - only if you can outsmart them that is! They are creatures in their own right & provide food for a whole manner of other creatures, from spiders to birds... so please, love them, they do good & they look great! :)

As for himself who fancies a juicy fly once in while...

Red arrow

It's my Mum & Dad's 45th Wedding Anniversary today! Glorious day spent sitting in the sunshine. Can't get any better! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.