Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

sunshine boys

my gorgeous boys enjoying the sunshine at the Zoo today.

Church this morning, Monty the Mouse was there. I spent the whole service passing food to the mini pinks, and reading/playing. At the time it felt stressful and made me wonder if it's always going to be like this. But some very wise and lovely people spoke to me after the service, and made me see things differently. The mini pinks were with me at church of their own choosing, they were sitting with me, and from the "church picnic" to over exaggerated "sssshhhhhh" noises, they were just being mini pinks. I need to see things more positively. I shall work on that one!

After church we had lunch we went off to the zoo. It has been lovely and sunny here today, which has been fab. We visited the penguins, monkeys, took the road safari train, and visited the familiar friends area. The mini pinks had fun being joeys in the Kangaroo photo station, and being tortoises in the giant tortoise shells. The main thing they wanted to do was try out the new play area, and they did on the way out. It's a fabulous safari themed wooden play area, with big slides, towers to climb and nets to scramble. I completely lost the mini pinks and Mr Pink in it, so went and watched from the distance and enjoyed some sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.