NOW WE ARE ALMOST

spoiled with the seems-like-summer weather. Early to the beach and amazed we recognised what we had left behind at the end of the summer: an atmosphere of ah and oh, the beauty of blue and yellow, the clearness and the optimistic feeling that is the result of all the light!
We walked along the laguna to the Zandmotor and crossed it to the sea, along the beach there and on our way back we ploughed a terribly long distance through the endless sand.
In the afternoon I walked round the ponds and saw the grebe, that for the first time in my experience did not dive and disappeared from the surface because he was calling his femal mate to join him and together they swam to a quiet place, happy, I think. I saw suddenly a thick mist coming towards me, what a strange sight, after all the sunshine.
In the meantime Mischa had finished the last draft of her short story and did send it away. Her first and what an exitement it has caused in all of us.


My haiku:

Come troglodyte leave
The cave and turn your blind eyes
Birds are singing where

And the hebrew proverb:

If I had not lifted up the stone,you had not found the jewel.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.