Birthday Palm Tree II

After yesterday's excitement, this morning Mr. Apple and I got up early and went to the nursery to see if we could find a more suitable palm tree. I wanted to stay close to what his original intent for the present had been. The nursery is a gorgeous, huge place that we really enjoy walking around. There were lots of plants to choose from but this one caught my eye. After looking up that it is very toxic to cats (toxic=bad but also usually means they don't go near it) we decided to take a chance on it. I also got a really beautiful pot to put it in. As Mr. Apple had hoped, both plant and pot were splurges that I wouldn't have dared to spend on myself and the plant still has enough tropical/palm tree kind of feel to it while not being overwhelming. I love it!

When we brought it home, Fergus insisted on taste testing every single leaf even though they clearly didn't taste good. But, it seems he has given up and realized this plant is not something that is good to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.